Service bulletins for Thursday 5:15 p.m. Vespers are posted each week, along with a video link to the service and, as available. Services are also available for purchase.

Vespers Archive: 

201920182017 | 201620152014201320122011201020092008

Upcoming Service Details

Choral Vespers (Final Service of the Semester) - Thursday, April 25

As daylight fades, Choral Vespers invites students and community members into the darkened Chapel to experience sacred music, scripture readings, and prayer.The Duke Vespers Ensemble leads the choral portion of the service. All are welcome! Please note that services occur only during the academic semester. This year, services will take place every Thursday from September 6-December 6 and January 10-April 25, excluding Thanksgiving Day and March 14 (Spring Break).

Event Date Service Preacher
Thursday, April 11 Choral Vespers Duke Vespers Ensemble
Thursday, April 4 Choral Vespers Duke Vespers Ensemble
Tuesday, March 26 Jazz Vespers with Cyrus ChestnutJazz Vespers Flyer - 3/26/19
Thursday, March 21 Choral Vespers Duke Vespers Ensemble
Thursday, March 7 Choral Vespers Duke Vespers Ensemble
Thursday, February 28 Choral Vespers Duke Vespers Ensemble
Thursday, February 21 Choral Vespers Duke Vespers Ensemble
Thursday, February 14 Choral Vespers Duke Vespers Ensemble
Thursday, February 7 Choral Vespers Duke Vespers Ensemble
Thursday, January 31 Choral Vespers Duke Vespers Ensemble
Thursday, January 24 Choral Vespers Duke Vespers Ensemble
Thursday, January 17 Choral Vespers Duke Vespers Ensemble
Thursday, January 10 Choral Vespers Duke Vespers Ensemble