Chapel tower


Office of the Dean
The Rev. Dr. Luke A. Powery
Dean of Duke University Chapel
Ava West
Assistant to the Dean
The Rev. Leah Torrey
Director of Special Initiatives
The Rev. Bruce Puckett
Assistant Dean of Duke University Chapel
The Rev. Kathryn Lester-Bacon
Director of Religious Life
The Rev. Racquel C.N. Gill
Minister for Intercultural Engagement
Angela Flynn
Worship and Ministry Coordinator
Nicholas Venable
Music Director
Dr. Zebulon Highben
Director of Chapel Music
Dr. Philip Cave
Chad Fothergill
Chapel Organist
David Faircloth
Program Coordinator for Chapel Music
Dr. Robert Parkins
University Organist
John Santoianni
Ethel Sieck Carrabina Curator of Organs and Harpsichords
Katelyn MacDonald
Staff Specialist
Mitchell Eithun
Chapel Carillonneur
Aaron Colston
Chapel Carillonneur
Katherine Johnson
Organ Scholar
Amanda Millay Hughes
Senior Director of Development and Strategy
Joni Harris
Director of Business and Facilities
James Todd
Communications Manager
Jeff Compton-Nelson
Associate Director of Development
Nathan Dove
Communications Specialist
Jimmy Paton
Development Marketing Specialist
Alexander Jones
Hospitality Manager
Lisa Best
Business and Facilities Specialist
Erica Thomas
Staff Assistant for Development
Leslie Ballew
Wedding Director and Visitor Relations Assistant
Ann Hall
Visitor Relations Assistant
Kenyon Davenport
Visitor Relations Assistant
Benny Edwards
Visitor Relations Assistant
Larry Efird
Visitor Relations Assistant
John Murphy
Visitor Relations Assistant
Morgan Dynes
Visitor Relations Assistant
Oscar Dantzler
University Housekeeper
Beverly Jordan
University Housekeeper